Karen T. Hluchan
1 min readSep 6, 2022

--

As a woman who always offers to split the bill and have treated men to dinner quite often myself, yes, I do. Just as I find it a sign of womanly respect to treat a man to dinner. Relationships should have a balance of giving and receiving.

What do you think treating someone to dinner means? Please provide me with insight on how men think about treating someone to dinner.

From female side, I do it out of kindness and respect and to show I care or my interest in someone.

It sounded like the author was implying that women solely base their decision to get into a relationship with a man by whether the man buys them dinner on the first date. She made a point of implying women follow poorly written and outdated advice columns as if they are written in stone. There are no women that I know that follow that awful advice.

--

--

Karen T. Hluchan

I am a international Spirit Medium, Reiki master, paranormal investigator, motivational speaker, spiritual artist, and author of “How Have You Loved?”